Seasons for Peace and Nonviolence

Seasons for Peace and Nonviolence (SPAN) was created by the Association for Global New Thought (AGNT). It celebrates four themes: Nonviolence,  the Earth, Humane Service and Interfaith-Intercultural relationships. This was originally celebrated as A Season for Nonviolence. The name has changed but the practices and intentions remain the same. We use educational, media and grassroots campaigns to demonstrate that nonviolence is a powerful way to heal, transform, and empower our lives and our communities.  Nonviolence is also how we create Peace. SPAN takes place over a 64 day period from January 30th to April 4th. The dates commemorate the assassinations of Mahatma Gandhi and Martin Luther King, Jr. respectively. SPAN honors their vision for an empowered, peaceful, nonviolent world.

East Bay Church for Religious Science invites you to learn how to live the principles of Peace and Nonviolence. Through a variety of gatherings and performances, we will engage in various Spiritual Practices intended to nurture our ability to create and sustain peaceful relationships and communities. We will honor great teachers and leaders of many world religions, traditions and philosophies. Together we will gain a clear understanding of the Global Heart Vision of a world free of homelessness, war, hunger, separation and disenfranchisement.

Sunday, January 30th marks the kickoff to the 25th year of The Season for Nonviolence, marking the 64 days between the memorial anniversaries of Mohandas Gandhi and Martin Luther King Jr. Go here to attend FREE.

New Thought Media Network partners with Association for Global New Thought, co-founders of SNV with Dr. Arun Gandhi, to launch SNV-25. The event will be broadcast live at 11:00 Hawaii Time, 12:00 Alaska Time, 1:00 Pacific, 2:00 Mountain, 3:00 Central and 4:00 Eastern. Rev. Robert Brzezinski and Cynthia Hensley, RScP will host.

Our guests include Agape International Spiritual Center Leader, Author and Speaker, Michael Beckwith co-founder and President of the Association for Global New Thought, and co-chair of the Season for Nonviolence along with Arun Gandhi. Also appearing are Rev. Dr. Deborah Johnson, Shariff Abdulah, and Rev. Dr. Roger Teel.

Musical performances by Faith Rivera and Harold Payne.

The Season for Nonviolence was co-founded by Arun and Sunanda Gandhi and the Leadership Council of The Association for Global New Thought (AGNT) in 1998. We learn to practice nonviolence one step at a time, one choice at a time, one day at a time. Through our daily nonviolent choices and action, our noble and courageous spirits rise to move the world in the direction of peace.

Find Resources To Participate At:

https://www.agnt.today/season-for-nonviolence

Daily Ways to Practice Peace and Non-Violence

Navigate Through All 64 Days Using the Arrows

Meet Our Team

Sandee Dennis, RScP

Sandee Dennis, RScP

Practitioner

I have been a part of the CSL community since 1994 and a Religious Science Practitioner since 2000. From the very first time I set foot through the doors of East Bay Church of Religious Science, which at that time was in Preservation Park, I knew I had found my tribe.

KSuzanne Massey, RScP,  Emerita

KSuzanne Massey, RScP, Emerita

Practitioner

KSuzanne has been a licensed Practitioner in Centers for Spiritual Living for nearly 20 years. KSuzanne’s life has been transformed through the teachings of Science of Mind.

Kimberly Satterfield, RScP

Kimberly Satterfield, RScP

Practitioner

Kimberly Satterfield, RScP is honored to serve as a licensed Religious Science Practitioner at East Bay Church of Religious Science. she believes the power of prayer and the application of New Thought principles is life transforming. Kimberly Satterfield, RScP is currently available to see clients.